Not the Gravity Plan

June 12, 2008 at 2:27 pm Leave a comment

Yep. Still hate running. Music helps a lot though.  Lately I’ve been running to my pre (as in pre-911) playlist.

mm

Figure 1: Got a lisp? Don’t worry, you too can be featured in mini-van commercials.

Who: Modest Mouse

What: Gravity Rides Everything

When: 2000

Where: I like it at the beginning of a run in the morning.

Why: It’s a pretty chill motivator to get going:

Early early in the morning it pulls all on down my sore feet
I wanna go back to sleep.

And to keep going:

As fruit drops, flesh it sags

fruit

Figure 2: Get your ass outta bed and keep your fruit nice and firm.

Entry filed under: Training.

Oh my God it’s just so hot and I thought you weren’t home! Dap Attack

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



