RIP

June 3, 2008 at 3:06 pm Leave a comment

Bo Diddley died yesterday. He always struck me as a kindly grandfather figure so I was sad to hear the news. Oddly enough, a few people thought I was referring to Bobo and expressed their sincerest condolences.

bobo

Figure 1: Bobo

bo

Figure 2: Ellas Otha Bates

Not sure I see the resemblance on that one.

Anyway, I’ve had some good times listening to his music, so check out Mr. Diddley in his prime:

I walked 47 miles of barbed wire,
Used a cobra snake for a neck tie.
Got a brand new house on the roadside,
Made out of rattlesnake hide.
I got a brand new chimney made on top,
Made out of human skulls.

Different song but still 100% pure Bad Ass.

Rest in peace!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fork and Run omg f1r3!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



